Election Accessibility

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim is committed to providing quality goods and services that are accessible and inclusive to all persons that it serves.In order to meet the needs of persons with disabilities the Township of Blandford-Blenheim will:

  1. Ensure policies, practices and procedures address dignity, independence, integration, inclusiveness and provide for equal opportunity for persons with disabilities;
  2. Allow persons with disabilities to use their own personal assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from the services offered by the Municipality;
  3. Strive to meet the needs of persons with disabilities in a timely manner, at a cost no greater than that for persons without disabilities; and,
  4. Accommodate the accessibility needs of persons with disabilities to ensure they can obtain, use or benefit from the Municipality’s goods, services, programs and facilities.

For additional information and the Township of Blandford-Blenheim Corporate Accessibility Feedback Form please visit the Accessibility portion of the website.
 

Provincial Accessibility Guides

Other Accessibility Guides

From the Association of Municipal Managers, Clerks and Treasurers of Ontario (AMCTO):

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ryan Nechelput
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca