Business & Investment

Blandford-Blenheim is the ideal spot for business. Whether you are starting a new business, looking for lands to relocate or expand, or are looking for help to navigate through the development process we are here to help you.

Transportation

Our strategic location gives businesses in Blandford-Blenheim the benefit of being able to quickly access many major North American markets. Whether it’s by road, rail or air Blandford-Blenheim is easy to get to. Located on Highway 401 and adjacent to Highway 403 Toronto, Buffalo and Detroit are all just a short drive away. Two major rail carriers with lines through Blandford-Blenheim allow for easy access to North American markets. Access to air transportation is equally as convenient with four international airports within an hour’s drive.

Work Force

Our location also allows employers to access many highly skilled workers due to our close proximity to some of the finest education institutions in Canada.

Rural Oxford Economic Development

The ROEDC is committed to helping people and business thrive in Rural Oxford. Their economic development professionals strive to do everything possible to mitigate barriers that could hinder good business growth in our communities, in a positive, timely and confidential way. Visit their website for more information,

Blandford-Blenheim
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Customer Service Clerk
Danielle Clayton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dclayton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Finance Clerk
Michelle VanWyk
Customer Service, Property Tax Inquiries, Accounts Payable
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Director of Public Works
Gary Crandall
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: gcrandall@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Jim Borton
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Facility Booking Clerk, Program Invoicing
Phone: 519-463-5347
Fax: 519-463-5881
smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca