Plattsville Outdoor Facilities

The Facility

Located at 68 Mill St. E. in Plattsville, this park has a softball diamond, a soccer pitch, skatepark, tennis/pickleball courts and playground as well as a pavilion. The softball diamond is considered class C and is available to all levels of softball. The soccer pitch has multiple fields. There are two tennis/pickleball courts. Provided the sport facilities are not booked, park visitors are welcome to use the space at their own leisure. There is no booking required for the tennis/pickleball courts.

Amenities

SoftballSoftball diamond
SoccerSoccer pitch
Tennis2 tennis & pickleball courts
PlaygroundPlayground
BleachersBleachers
ParkingParking Nearby
PavilionCovered pavilion
SkateparkSkate Park
Plattsville ball diamond

Tennis & Pickleball Court

Located in Plattsville Park at 68 Mill St. E. in the Village of Plattsville. The two courts are available May to October and have painted lines to allow for tennis or pickleball matches. No need to reserve this area and just bring your own equipment.

Tennis

Playgrounds

Featuring a modern playground with climbers, slides and swings


Playgrounds Playgrounds

Soccer Pitch


The village of Plattsville's soccer pitch is located at the Plattsville Park, 68 Mill St. E. The soccer pitch is available for recreational soccer and has goal posts in place.

Pavilion


Covered pavilion with picnic tables is available for booking for your event. Please use the facility calendar to view available dates and times and to request a booking.

Skate Park

The Skatepark is located between the Pavilion and the Curling Club. It features ramps, rails, and a pipe and is suitable for all skill levels. Please respect each other so everyone can enjoy their time on the skatepark.

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2018>>>
November 2018
SMTWTFS
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       

Nov, 2018

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Melissa Torres Garavito
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mtorresg@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: facility@blandfordblenheim.ca