Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Plattsville Community Arena

The Facility

The Plattsville Arena is an accessible facility with a single ice pad, a spectating area, and café with a variety of options. Located at 68 Mill St. East, Plattsville.

 

2020/2021 Free Public Skating Information

Public Skating is suspended due to the pandemic. Check back for updates.

3-on-3 Youth Hockey

3-on-3 Youth Ice Hockey is suspended during the pandemic. Check the Community Calendar for information or call 519-684-7482.

Fitness in Lions Hall at the Arena

Fitness sessions are currently suspended during the pandemic. For more information please contact Terri Dunk by email at terridunk@hotmail.com or phone at 519-465-7147.

Plattsville Arena


Capacity & Cost

Ice Surface Capacity Availability Cost
(HST Included)
180' x 85' Seating for 300 spectators Ice is available from September to April Prime Ice - $193/hr or $143/hr for local registered Minor Association Groups
Weekdays 5:00-10:00 pm, Weekends 8:00 am-10:00 pm
 Non-Prime Ice - $110/hr or $75/hr for local registered Minor Association Groups
Weekdays before 5:00 pm and after 10:00 pm, Weekends after 10:00 pm

Advertising

Advertising opportunities are available through the Plattsville Arena for more information see our Advertising Package.

Summer Use

Summer use of arena pad is permitted. For more details contact the Community Services Department.

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<October 2021>>>
October 2021
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

10/17/2021 - 10/23/2021

all day
8AM
 
9AM
 
10AM
 
11AM
 
12PM
 
1PM
 
2PM
 
3PM
 
4PM
 
5PM
 
6PM
 
7PM
 
8PM
 
9PM
 
10PM
 
11PM
 
      
PMHAdelete
       
Wilmotdelete
      
       
       
       
Privatedelete
      
       
       
       
       
       
       
      
Privatedelete
      
       
   
PFSCdelete
 
      
WORHLdelete
  
PDMHAdelete
 
PDMHAdelete
  
 
Privatedelete
 
PFSCdelete
   
PDMHAdelete
      
     
Rocketsdelete
 
       
  
Wilmotdelete
    
       
     
WORHLdelete
 
       
      
    
Privatedelete
  
       
       
       
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca