Lottery Licences

The Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario

The Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO) is responsible for administering the lottery licensing program in the province - municipalities are partners with the AGCO in issuing lottery licenses to eligible charitable and religious organizations.

What is a municipally licensed lottery?

A lottery is defined as "any time consideration is paid for a chance to win a prize" where consideration (cash) is paid for a chance (ticket/card) to win a prize. Examples include:

Obtaining a Lottery Licence

Licenses can only be issued to charitable or non-profit charitable organizations as defined by the Gaming Control Commission. The Courts have determined that "charitable" refers to organizations which provide programs for:

  • the relief of poverty
  • the advancement of education
  • the advancement of religion
  • other charitable purposes beneficial to the community

How does an organization obtain a license?

Applications, Terms and Conditions and municipal requirements may be picked up at the Township Office from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday or from the AGCO web site.

Proceeds from lotteries must be used for a charitable or religions objects or purpose only, and be used within the Province of Ontario.

Raffle Licence

A raffle lottery is where tickets are sold for a chance to win a prize in a draw. The License fee is 3% of the total retail value of the prizes.

Raffle Licence Guide
Raffle Lottery Application
Raffle Licence Terms and Conditions
Raffle Licence Lottery Report

Break Open Tickets Licence

Break open tickets are instant win lottery tickets and can only be manufactured by approved companies and sold by licensed vendors. The License fee is 3% of the total retail value of the prizes.

Break Open Ticket Guide
Break Open Ticket Lottery Application
Break Open Ticket Terms and Conditions
Break Open Ticket Report

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ryan Nechelput
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca