Latest News

Municipal Election Information

The Municipal Election is fast approaching. The Advance Poll is Saturday, October 13th from 10 am to 4 pm. The Regular Poll is Monday, October 22nd from 10 am to 8 pm (where you must visit your correct voting location). 

Do you Plan to Vote in the 2018 Municipal and School Board Election?

Know your options!

The Advance Voting Poll will be Saturday October 13th 10 am - 4 pm at the Township Office (47 Wilmot St. S.) Anyone eligible to vote in Blandford-Blenheim can attend.

The Regular Poll is October 22nd, from 10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Voting Locations are:
BRIGHT FIRE HALL, 886277 Oxford Rd 8, Bright.
DRUMBO AGRICULTURAL HALL, 42 Centre St, Drumbo.
INNERKIP COMMUNITY CENTRE, 695566 Oxford Rd 5, Innerkip.
PRINCETON CENTENNIAL HALL, 39 Main St South, Princeton.
PLATTSVILLE ARENA LIONS HALL, 68 Mill St East, Plattsville.

You must vote at the correct voting location for your qualifying address. Everyone on the Voters' List is receiving a Voter Notification Card to let them know where to vote. You may also contact the office for information, 519-463-5347. Or see this map:

View all News items here

News Releases

Municipal Election Information

The Municipal Election is fast approaching. The Advance Poll is Saturday, October 13th from 10 am t...

Free Public Skating: Plattsville Arena

Ice is in at the Plattsville Arena! Do you like to skate? Would you like to learn? Come out to our ...

Free Drop-in-Centres at Drumbo & Plattsville Public Schools

The Free Drop-in-Centres at Drumbo & Plattsville Public Schools begin October 3rd.

Have a Non-Emergency to Report to OPP? Try Online Reporting

Online Citizen Self-Reporting is offered by the OPP to report non-emergencies only.

Fall Water Flushing for Blandford-Blenheim Villages

Oxford County has issued the Notices of Water Main Flushing.

Tenders

When Township projects need to be completed by outside companies, Tender notices and Request for Proposals will be posted

View current Tenders and Requests for Proposal here.

Employment

You are invited to apply for advertised positions which will be posted on this page as they become available.

Jun17 Custodial Attendant (Posted June 17, 2015 - Ongoing Recruitment)
Created by Krystal Scott on 6/17/2015 3:53:00 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has a number of openings to create a Custodia...
Read More..

Sep07 Cossing Guard (Back up) - Blenheim Public School Drumbo
Created by SMatheson on 9/7/2018 12:03:29 PM

The Township is seeking a back-up Crossing Guard for Wilmot Street South in front of Blenheim Distr...
Read More..

View our current posting here

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Melissa Torres Garavito
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mtorresg@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: facility@blandfordblenheim.ca